St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

To protect with love, all of God’s gifts

Meet our Staff

Staff List 2017/18

Executive Head: Mrs Catherine Markham                Head of School: Mrs Clare Moulding

Assistant Head: Miss Catherine Metcalfe

Year GroupClass NameTeacherSupport
NurseryAcorn AM/PMMrs H Begum AMMrs B Burdett AM, Mrs R Sabir PM Mrs R Pountney AM/PM.
ReceptionLilacMrs MasonMrs S Keogh and Miss F Hussain.
ReceptionOakMrs A KusarMiss S Keough and Miss F Hussain
Year 1CherryMiss H KhanMrs S Khan
Year 1 /2AshMrs S AdamsMrs C Gardecki
Year 2MapleMrs R HairsineMrs J Kirkpatrick
Year 3CedarMrs M Rehman and Mrs L O'DonovanMiss C Leszczyszyn, Miss D Baker (1-1 support R Zych) and Miss N Rauf (1-1 support J Tom)
Year 3BeechMiss L DillonMrs C Thomis AM support
Year 4HazelMiss A JamesMiss A Puszkarek and Miss N Jeffrey(4 X AM), D Riley 3 days PM.
Year 4/5LaurelMiss B BirdMiss J Superville (1-1 support U Hussain) and Mrs D Riley AM 3 days
Year 5WillowMiss M FirthMrs M Bostan (P/T Mon, Tue and Weds 1-1 Dubem) and Miss D Anderson 2 days (1-1 support Dubem)
Year 6BirchMr J MahanyaMrs T Philipson 5 x am and pm(Tu,Thu)
Year 6ElmMrs S CoatesMrs K Gill
Year 2-6 Literacy and Year 1 Maths in the talking classroomMrs L PurchonMrs P Burnett
PPA CoverMrs L Warden French, Sports coaches (PE), Simon/Sian Y4/5 (Drama), C Metcalfe KS1 (PSHE)

Additional Support

Nurture Group: Miss Kelly  Uttley-Mon and Wed and Mrs J Oljanuk Tues and Thu

Parent Liaison Mentor: Mrs Janette Oljanuk

Res/Display: Mrs Susan Rayner

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs Y Ahmed, Mr V Destouche, Mrs A Jesionowska, Ms I Poplavska, Mr K Singh, L Wasilewska and Miss G Zamachowska.

Administration Staff:

Business Manager: Mrs Danuta Chambers

School Administrator: Mrs Nighut Ilahi

School Administrator: Mrs Susan Rayner


Site Manager: Mr Paul Stebbings

Catering Manager: Mrs Manjit Kaur